As originally written and published on Data Center POST

oix certificationRainy weather and concerns about a looming hurricane couldn’t keep attendees away from the Open-IX Association’s (OIX’s) Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Friday, October 2 at Intergate.Manhattan.  The meeting featured a full agenda of OIX updates, as well as lunch and a special post-event social and networking session. The event, hosted by OIX, was made possible thanks to the hospitality of Sabey Data Centers, and post-event social sponsor Zayo.

One of the main highlights of the day was also the OIX general election of new Board members.  Here are the results from the election process, in which all OIX members were invited to partake:

OIX Co-Founder David Temkin was re-elected and will continue to maintain his title as the Board’s Chairman.  Temkin will be joined by two new Board members, Greg Hankins and Vinay Nagpal.  The trio will serve alongside existing Board members William Charnock, Chris Malayter, Christian Koch and Josh Snowhorn.  Each new member will serve a two-year term, which will begin on January 1, 2016, and will extend through December 31, 2017.  Board members whose terms will expire as of January 1, 2016 are Barry Tishgart and Keith Mitchell.

To read the entire post, please go to the Data Center POST website here